Wednesday, October 24, 2012

CFP: Transatlantic Studies Association Annual Conference


Northumbria University, Newcastle, 8-11 July 2013

The Chairman of the TSA, Prof Alan Dobson (St. Andrews University) and Dr. Michael Patrick Cullinane (Northumbria University) would like to extend an invitation to the 2013 Transatlantic Studies Association Annual Conference.

Our outstanding 2013 plenary guests are:
  • Professor Donna Alvah (St. Lawrence University) 
  • Professor Susan Manning (University of Edinburgh)
  • Professor Michael Clarke (Royal United Services Institute)
  • Professor Erwan Lagadec will lead a roundtable discussion of his book, Transatlantic Relations in the 21st Century with respondents

Panel proposals and individual papers are welcome for any of the general or sub-panels.  A 300 word abstract of proposal and brief CV to panel leaders or to Alan Dobson ad98@st-andrews.ac.uk and Michael Cullinane michael.cullinane@northumbria.ac.uk

Deadline – 30 April 2013.

The general panels, subpanels and panel leaders for 2012 are:

1. Literature and Culture: 

Constance Post, cjpost@iastate.edu and Louise Walsh walsh.lou@gmail.com


Sub-panels:

2. Economics: 

Fiona Venn vennf@essex.ac.uk, and Joe McKinney joe_mckinney@baylor.edu

3. History, Security Studies and IR

Alan Dobson ad98@st-andrews.ac.uk and David Ryan david.ryan@ucc.ie

Sub-panels:

4. Planning, Regeneration and the Environment


Antonia Sagredo, asagredo@flog.uned.es and Tony Jackson a.a.jackson@dundee.ac.uk

5. Migration and Diaspora in the Atlantic World


Tanja Bueltmann, tanja.bueltmann@northumbria.ac.uk

Sub-panels

No comments:

Post a Comment